Kanye West to Release ‘Life of the Party’ Music Video for Mother’s Day – Billboard

Kanye West plans to release a new music video for Mother’s Day.

The 44-year-old rapper and fashion mogul, who now goes by the name Ye, is set to drop a visual for his 2021 song “Life of the Party” on Sunday, May 8 at 6:45pm PT/9:45pm. ET, according to a press release.

The six-and-a-half-minute track, a collaboration with André 3000, was featured on the deluxe edition of Ye’s 10th album, donda. The new video will be available on the official Ye Youtube channelas well as other digital platforms.

To explore

See the latest videos, graphics and news

See the latest videos, graphics and news

The “Life of the Party” video will also be featured in Yeezy Gap Engineered by Balenciaga’s first TV commercial. The ad and video will air simultaneously on May 8.

“In a seamless alignment between Ye’s creative platforms, new visuals connect the multidisciplinary artist’s past and future,” reads the press release. “Ye’s childhood photos have been updated to inlay pieces from the upcoming creative exploration Yeezy Gap Engineered by Balenciaga.”

Yeezy Gap Engineered by Balenciaga – a collection marking the first limited release between Ye and Balenciaga creative director Demna Gvasalia – debuted online in late February. The collection features “timeless silhouettes translated through a lens of Ye and Demma’s shared vision of utilitarian design,” according to a press release.

The upcoming selection will be available for purchase May 25 at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET until YeezyGap.com, Farfetch.com, Mytheresa.com and LuisaViaRoma.com.